In this blog post is all my work from the homework task.

Homework task

Skill – Creating a pixel art sprite

Technique – I will use Photoshop and make the canvas small enough for a 16 x 16 sprite and use some relevant research to help me try to recreate that wrestler into a pixel art sprite.  This skill is relevant because I need to be able to create sprites so I can have characters in my game.

Skill – create a functional game in game maker

Technique – I will use my knowledge of game maker and also use some YouTube tutorials to help me program my game to work without any bugs. And this is a relevant skill because I need to be able to use game maker to make my game.

Skill – 2D level design

Technique – I will use my research to help me design some 2D level designs and I will also use my knowledge of game maker that I have to use it to create my levels. This is a relevant skill because without levels it would not be a game it would be boring and would take no challenge to play.

