all of my work from term 3 week 2 is here.

Idea 1

My project concept is to have a 2D side scrolling pixel art game about WWE wrestlers and my concept of the game is that you are a face wrestlers (good guys) fighting off heel superstars (bad guys) and you have to collect a new championship title each level United States championship, intercontinental championship, universal championship and WWE world championship.

Level 1 you are aj styles vs Luke harper rusev and Kevin Owens

Level 2 you are the miz vs Finn balor Samoa Joe and dean Ambrose

Level 3 you are roman reigns vs big show Braun strowman and Brock Lesner

Level 4 you are Seth Rollins vs Jericho triple h and randy Orton

To get to the next level you will have to defeat all 3 other wrestlers on the level and collect the championship title that is on that level and then you will go on to the next level to try and capture your next title.

The setting for the levels will be themed around the ringside area and backstage areas.

When you complete all of the levels you will win and be put in the Hall Of Fame.

Target audience (5 – 30) (wrestling fans)

Idea 2

Pixel art level design, I will create a one really detailed 2d side scroller level design based in a zombie apocalypse and there will be one main character that has to get to the end of the level without getting killed and at the end of the level you get the cure to save the world.

audience 12 to 18 year olds

 

Idea 3

My third idea is to recreate famous movie characters like batman and Dead pool, the list goes on in pixel art form 16×16 so I can improve my pixel art.

Name  Luke Carney-Boeje
Pathway  Level 3 games development
Project Title  Pixel art
Section 1: Rationale (Approx. 100 words)
I picked to make 2D pixel art side scroller because I think that so far it is my strongest skill and I enjoyed it the most over anything else.

I also picked to base the game off my favourite thing (wrestling) because I watch it every day and know everything about it so I thought it would make sense to base of something I love and know a lot about.

It is also pretty easy to make a game about it because you can easily have different levels for different championship belts.

 

Section 2: Project Concept (approx. 200 words)
My project concept is to have a 2D side scrolling pixel art game about WWE wrestlers and my concept of the game is that you are a face wrestlers (good guys) fighting off heel superstars (bad guys) and you have to collect a new championship title each level United States championship, intercontinental championship, universal championship and WWE world championship.

Level 1 you are aj styles vs Luke harper rusev and Kevin Owens

Level 2 you are the miz vs Finn baler Samoa Joe and dean Ambrose

Level 3 you are roman reigns vs big show Braun strowman and Brock Lesner

Level 4 you are Seth Rollins vs Jericho triple h and randy Orton

To get to the next level you will have to defeat all 3 other wrestlers on the level and collect the championship title that is on that level and then you will go on to the next level to try and capture your next title.

The setting for the levels will be themed around the ringside area and backstage areas.

When you complete all of the levels you will win and be put in the Hall Of Fame.

Target audience (5 – 30) (wrestling fans)

 

Section 3: Evaluation (approx. 50 words)
I intend to record my changes in my project by screenshotting all of my work during the project and also write about it on my blog.
Proposed Research Sources and Bibliography (Harvard Format)
http://www.wwe.com/

“Home”. http://www.wwe.com. N.p., 2017. Web. 21 Apr. 2017.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KLst-kixrTk

(“WWE Roman Reigns Vs. Seth Rollins – MITB 2016 Highlights”) “WWE Roman Reigns Vs. Seth Rollins – MITB 2016 Highlights”. YouTube. N.p., 2017. Web. 21 Apr. 2017.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S-Y003bYCKE

(“Top 40 Moves Of Aj Styles 2016 – YouTube”)

“Top 40 Moves Of Aj Styles 2016 – YouTube”. YouTube. N.p., 2017. Web. 21 Apr. 2017.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qki9yXlMFLc

(“Top 25 Moves Of Kevin Owens 2016”)

“Top 25 Moves Of Kevin Owens 2016”. YouTube. N.p., 2017. Web. 21 Apr. 2017.

